Dumplin'
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Balzer + Bray, 2015.
ISBN
9780062421425
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Physical Description
9h 2m 6s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Julie Murphy., Julie Murphy|AUTHOR., & Eileen Frances Stevens|READER. (2015). Dumplin' . Balzer + Bray.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Julie Murphy, Julie Murphy|AUTHOR and Eileen Frances Stevens|READER. 2015. Dumplin'. Balzer + Bray.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Julie Murphy, Julie Murphy|AUTHOR and Eileen Frances Stevens|READER. Dumplin' Balzer + Bray, 2015.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Julie Murphy, Julie Murphy|AUTHOR, and Eileen Frances Stevens|READER. Dumplin' Balzer + Bray, 2015.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDff1805fb-5437-5886-a3fb-624026a5d873-eng
Full titledumplin
Authormurphy julie
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-07-16 06:05:23AM
Last Indexed2024-07-16 06:13:16AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJan 5, 2024
Last UsedApr 29, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2015
    [artist] => Julie Murphy
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062421425_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 11588564
    [isbn] => 9780062421425
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Dumplin'
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 9h 2m 6s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Julie Murphy
                    [artistFormal] => Murphy, Julie
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Eileen Frances Stevens
                    [artistFormal] => Stevens, Eileen Frances
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Teen
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 11588564
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel with the most fearless heroine-self-proclaimed fat girl Willowdean Dickson-from Julie Murphy, the acclaimed author of Side Effects May Vary. With starry Texas nights, red candy suckers, Dolly Parton songs, and a wildly unforgettable heroine-Dumplin' is guaranteed to steal your heart. Dubbed "Dumplin'" by her former beauty queen mom, Willowdean has always been at home in her own skin. Her thoughts on having the ultimate bikini body? Put a bikini on your body. With her all-American-beauty best friend, Ellen, by her side, things have always worked . . .  until Will takes a job at Harpy's, the local fast-food joint. There she meets Private School Bo, a hot former jock. Will isn't surprised to find herself attracted to Bo. But she is surprised when he seems to like her back.   Instead of finding new heights of self-assurance in her relationship with Bo, Will starts to doubt herself. So she sets out to take back her confidence by doing the most horrifying thing she can imagine: entering the Miss Teen Blue Bonnet Pageant-along with several other unlikely candidates-to show the world that she deserves to be up there as much as any twiggy girl does. Along the way, she'll shock the hell out of Clover City-and maybe herself most of all.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11588564
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Dumplin'
    [publisher] => Balzer + Bray
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)