The Amazing Adventures of John Smith, Jr. AKA Houdini
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2012.
ISBN
9780062099129
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Peter Johnson., & Peter Johnson|AUTHOR. (2012). The Amazing Adventures of John Smith, Jr. AKA Houdini . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Peter Johnson and Peter Johnson|AUTHOR. 2012. The Amazing Adventures of John Smith, Jr. AKA Houdini. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Peter Johnson and Peter Johnson|AUTHOR. The Amazing Adventures of John Smith, Jr. AKA Houdini HarperCollins Publishers, 2012.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Peter Johnson, and Peter Johnson|AUTHOR. The Amazing Adventures of John Smith, Jr. AKA Houdini HarperCollins Publishers, 2012.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID46859a96-6612-b42e-234b-f6447c768b53-eng
Full titleamazing adventures of john smith jr aka houdini
Authorjohnson peter
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-07-03 12:33:43PM
Last Indexed2024-07-03 12:33:49PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedMar 2, 2024
Last UsedMar 4, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2012
    [artist] => Peter Johnson
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062099129_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 11914133
    [isbn] => 9780062099129
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Amazing Adventures of John Smith, Jr. AKA Houdini
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 192
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Peter Johnson
                    [artistFormal] => Johnson, Peter
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Emotions & Feelings
            [1] => Family
            [2] => Friendship
            [3] => Juvenile Fiction
            [4] => Social Themes
        )

    [price] => 1.74
    [id] => 11914133
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => For fans of Jerry Spinelli's Maniac Magee, Gary D. Schmidt's The Wednesday Wars, and Jack Gantos's Joey Pigza Books comes a hilarious and poignant slice-of-life novel from critically acclaimed author and poet Peter Johnson. When an author comes to speak to his class in a rundown area of Providence, Houdini decides to make money by writing his own novel. Houdini chronicles his life as he and his friends start a leaf-raking business, befriend Old Man Jackson (a Vietnam War veteran with a seriously intimidating dog), and get even with the neighborhood bully, Angel. But it's hard to find a way to write about his dad losing his job or his brother, Franklin, who is first reported missing in action in Iraq and then still seems to be missing when he comes home. No matter what, Houdini and his friends rely on one another to figure out how to do the right thing. And Houdini discovers that writing and thinking about his friends and family lets him get to know them in completely new ways.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11914133
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)