A Fatal Booking
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Crooked Lane Books, 2022.
ISBN
9781643859156
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Victoria Gilbert., & Victoria Gilbert|AUTHOR. (2022). A Fatal Booking . Crooked Lane Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Victoria Gilbert and Victoria Gilbert|AUTHOR. 2022. A Fatal Booking. Crooked Lane Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Victoria Gilbert and Victoria Gilbert|AUTHOR. A Fatal Booking Crooked Lane Books, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Victoria Gilbert, and Victoria Gilbert|AUTHOR. A Fatal Booking Crooked Lane Books, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID3351623a-d67c-ccc2-f8fa-012b80e9b30b-eng
Full titlefatal booking
Authorgilbert victoria
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-07-20 13:01:27PM
Last Indexed2024-07-20 13:04:32PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJan 7, 2024
Last UsedMay 9, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2022
    [artist] => Victoria Gilbert
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/dra_9781643859156_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15161849
    [isbn] => 9781643859156
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => A Fatal Booking
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Victoria Gilbert
                    [artistFormal] => Gilbert, Victoria
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Amateur Sleuth
            [1] => Cozy
            [2] => Fiction
            [3] => Mystery & Detective
            [4] => Women Sleuths
        )

    [price] => 1.35
    [id] => 15161849
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Victoria Gilbert's third Booklover's B&B Mystery, a treat for fans of Mary Daheim and Kate Carlisle, finds owner Charlotte Reed and her former spy neighbor, Ellen Montgomery, pitted against a tea-party poisoner.

Booklover Charlotte is delighted to welcome an eclectic group of guests to Chapters Bed and Breakfast for a book club retreat focused on fairy tales and classic children's literature. But when one of the guests is poisoned at a Mad Hatter tea party, Charlotte realizes she's fallen down a rather unpleasant rabbit hole
 
The victim – an opinionated busybody whose jewelry store sold original designs, along with some possibly "hot" merchandise – had plenty of enemies, spurring Charlotte and Ellen to offer their well-honed investigative skills to assist the local police. But as they delve deeper into each of the guest's stories, they realize all of them had a motive, and the means, to close the book on the unfortunate victim.
 
Enlisting the aid of a few local residents, as well as their new ally, agent Gavin Howard, Charlotte and Ellen vow to reveal the truth, even if the path to any sort of happy ending is strewn with deadly danger.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15161849
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Booklover's B&B Mystery
    [publisher] => Crooked Lane Books
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)